Brought to You by You™

21 11 2007

People are always asking me: “Mike, years from now, do you think advertisers will engineer a gene that’ll make people involuntarily pick up writing utensils at random and draw, for example, perfect renderings of the Burger King logo?”

I say, No. That’s ridiculous. The way it will happen is this: advertisers will alter the gene that’s responsible for Tourette’s Syndrome so that people uncontrollably shout out product names at random. For example, “No, Carol, that’s not what I mean. I do want to be with you, it’s just that I– CRISPITY! CRUNCHETY! F*CKIN… PEANUT-BUTTERY MOTHER-F*CKIN BUTTERFINGER!!” *

* Note: this is not Tourette’s swearing slipping through—this will be Butterfinger’s actual slogan.

Actions

Information

2 responses

5 01 2009
bob

can i have a f!$@in butter finger.

7 07 2009
Sierra

This had me crackin’ up! The picture that popped into my head was as funny as your post. lol I don’t know how I even click on your blog but I’m happy I did!Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

