10 GOTO NERDIST.COM

3 07 2008

Nerdist.comGood evening. It’s me, Mike. I’m taking a quick break from showering so that I can tell you about a website that you are going to enjoy, then bookmark, and then enjoy regularly. Note: I am not being paid to promote this. (However, if anyone has anything they want me to promote, just make the check out to “cash” and tell me which camera to urge into.)

For the past few weeks, my friend Chris Hardwick (member of television’s Hard ‘N Phirm (feat. television’s Chris Hardwick)) has been producing a site devoted to exploring and bringing to your world the weirdest and funniest elements that make up the Techosphere. It’s called, very simply: NERDIST.COM.

My two cents* — it’s very funny and it deserves your turning your life over to it. It’s taught me that underneath all our slick, hip, incredibly sexy surfaces… we’re all wearing dork birthday suits. (If I were a real writer, this is where I’d add, “So, leave that cool exterior at the door and get ready to join the Nerdist Colony.”)

Be sure to read July 1’s “Awkward Hands Calhoun…”. It’s great.

Nice work, Hardwick!
Phirm

* which I received for promoting danzanravjaa.org (thanks Mongolian exchange rate!)


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 01 2009
E Murph

You guys rock so flippin’ much! Please come to denver soon. Thank you.

Huge fan,

Erin Murphy

12 07 2009
Murray

I wonder how exactly the dividing line between those who read the title of this piece and think “Only ten people went?” and those who see a BASIC joke can be defined, age-wise.

Leave a comment